Tourte Dorée (La)***

Address: 7 chemin Damour Grand Ilet, 97433 Salazie
Location: Grand ilet
Show map
Guest score: 91% 106 of 117 recommend (46 reviews)

Guest score: 91%

(106 of 117 recommend)
Overall opinion 4.4 of 5
Quality of welcome 4.2 of 5
Setting 4.3 of 5
Comfort 4.3 of 5
Cleaning 4.7 of 5
Quality of the meals 4.7 of 5
Value for money 4.5 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 21-30 of 46)

tres tres mauvaise experie

Not recommended by doucedev, France (France Tue 05 Jun 2018)
“bonjour, dès notre arrivé même pas un bonjour, pas sourire pas enthousiasme Après le soir on a eu un empechement on a pas pu remonté pour dormi j'ai eu la gentillesse d'appeler pour informer voila la réponse qu'on ma faite< je m'enfou, toute facon moi ma chambre est payé, car sa été réserve directe sur le site > franchement je recommanderais pas du tout cette enseigne ”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Quality of welcome 1 of 5
Setting 1 of 5
Comfort 1 of 5
Cleaning 1 of 5
Quality of the meals 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0

Hôte réservée mais présente et très gent...

Recommended by Anonymous , France (France Sat 16 Dec 2017)
“Hôte réservée mais présente et très gentil. Chambre nickel. Lit un peu trop court pour les personnes mesurant plus d'1,80m.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Quality of welcome 4 of 5
Setting 4 of 5
Comfort 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Quality of the meals 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Boring sleepy village

Not recommended by Anonymous , Norway (Norway Mon 04 Sep 2017)
“We stayed one night, arriving early afternoon. The food was excellent (grandmother style). The hosts did not speak a word of English, however they seemed friendly enough. To be honest we would not recommend hikers to come down to Grand-Ilet, but rather remain at higher altitude up in the mountains in proper gîtes, as Grand-Ilet is very boring and too quiet. In general it is a challenging for non-French speakers to stay at the gîtes and small villages in Reunion. We were surprised to see that 99% of the tourists are French, but this probably explains the lack of English language..”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Quality of welcome 2 of 5
Setting 2 of 5
Comfort 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Quality of the meals 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

un cadre très agréable, bien équipé.

Recommended by Philippe, France (France Sun 13 Aug 2017)
“un cadre très agréable, bien équipé.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Quality of welcome 5 of 5
Setting 5 of 5
Comfort 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Quality of the meals 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0

Charmante maison créole

Recommended by jujubobi, France (France Mon 26 Jun 2017)
“Le cadre de cette vieille maison créole ajoute à la beauté des paysages alentours. A recommander”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Quality of welcome 4 of 5
Setting 5 of 5
Comfort 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Quality of the meals 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0

Chambre d hôte correcte mais déçu par accueil

Recommended by Les Toulousains, France (France Sat 01 Oct 2016)
“Le cadre et la chambre d'hote sont très correctes ainsi que le repas (entièrement fais maison). Nous avons êtes déçu par la non chalance de l hôte lors de l'accueil et lors du service du repas.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Quality of welcome 2 of 5
Setting 4 of 5
Comfort 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Quality of the meals 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Bonne table et gentillesse

Recommended by Gilbert, France (France Mon 18 Apr 2016)
“Quel merveilleux souvenir nous garderons de cette chambre d'hôtes: accueil discret au départ puis la gentillesse du couple, la qualité de la table d'hôte, l'authenticité de ce qui est servi, le rhum sous toutes ses formes gracieusement offert, les chambres simples mais confortables, le calme du lieu font que nous n'oublierons jamais ce lieu.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Quality of welcome 5 of 5
Setting 5 of 5
Comfort 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Quality of the meals 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

douche à rafraichir

Recommended by Anonymous , France (France Sat 02 Jan 2016)
“douche à rafraichir”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Quality of welcome 4 of 5
Setting 4 of 5
Comfort 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Quality of the meals 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

un super rapport qualité /prix

Recommended by mimiviroflay, France (France Thu 12 Nov 2015)
“A Grand Ilet, village entouré de montagnes, il faut aller découvrir cette chambre d'hôtes.L'endroit est calme, spacieux, très propre. Notre chambre avec terrasse avait un très beau point de vue sur les montagnes alentours. et surtout il faut absolument faire la table d'hôtes avec des plats créoles somptueux: gratin de chouchous, babafigue... et bien sûr le rhum. Nous étions 15 à table et l'ambiance était très chaleureuse. et le lendemain,un super petit déjeuner avec des confitures faites maison à se damner. Bref nous recommandons vivement cet endroit. Allez y”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Quality of welcome 4 of 5
Setting 5 of 5
Comfort 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Quality of the meals 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Accueil et repas

Recommended by Sylvie et Bernard, France (France Mon 19 Oct 2015)
“L'hôte prend plaisir à faire découvrir ses produits et ses plats aux randonneurs.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Quality of welcome 5 of 5
Setting 4 of 5
Comfort 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Quality of the meals 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5


4 reasons to trust us

- 90% of ours customers recommend us

- Online booking

- Available 24/7

- Secure payment

4 reasons to trust us

- 90% of ours customers recommend us

- Online booking

- Available 24/7

- Secure payment

Build: 5/23/2024 3:17:29 AM, Host: CBONLINEBOTS01, DB: o3.cbguide-6888.cbischannel-16961.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews